Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Fish Dock. We'd love to have your feedback!

Townsend

Type to search our menu...

Our Latest Reviews

Jeanie Thain 9 months ago

Sapelo Island Clams

Best shrimp Ive ever eaten! The clams in butter are delicious. Everything weve had here is well worth the trip. We drive 2 hours for this delicious seafood...and are planning our next visit!

Ncrollo 10 months ago

The Captain's Burger

On our way north we saw the huge billboards (great decision marketing department!) just as we were trying to decide where to eat. Not wanting to get into downtown Savannah we cut across two lanes of traffic to make the exit and proceed down what has got to be one the creepiest, back-country, horror film roads to go down after sunset but you'll be rewarded with a quaint fishing dock complete with real fishing boats that actually go out and catch the seafood you're about to feast upon! Our server for the night was Heather and her southern hospitality was unrelenting into the late hours just before close. The food was a welcome relief from the frozen, prepacked garbage other restaurants are serving and her claim that "the French fries are the only things that come from frozen" was obvious. The burger was juicy and cooked to perfection and the fresh Tile Fish was exactly as described. If we're ever in the area again we will be sure to make a stop at this amazing establishment and I would definitely recommend the detour to anyone in the area!

Buddy 11 months ago

Captain's Shrimp Platter

Best shrimp on the coast! Always cooked to perfection. Where else can you look out and see the boats that caught your dinner. Back in mid 90s I was entertained by a shrimp boat docked with a leak and it capsized. Shows how long I have enjoyed the buffet and now the menu!

Ajniksch 11 months ago

Fried Shrimp

We had the oyster bucks, fried shrimp, wasabi crusted tuna, and bloody Mary's. Everything was delicious. The shrimp portion is huge I had leftovers.. The oysters were steamed perfectly and perfectly salty. And the Bloody Mary's were Amazing!!

Cyarbrough 12 months ago

Sapelo Island Clams

From "Welcome y'all, to y'all come back now!" our dining experience at the Fish Dock was perfect! The staff is friendly and efficient and the seafood is delishious! The Sapelo Island clams are incredible and the fresh shrimp and oysters are amazing! I highly recommend this restaurant!

Thomas M Smith, 9 months ago

Fried Shrimp

Perfection! Have eaten here 3 times in one week. Will always come here first every ti.e in the area. Farm fresh salad with balsamic vinegrette great. The crab soup is perfect and loaded with Crab!! 5 stars!

Laura 10 months ago

Local Flounder Sandwich

I ordered the Fish Sandwich and upgraded to the Deep Water Catch of the Day. It was one of the best $2 I have ever spent to upgrade something. The fish was fresh, flakey, and super-rich. It was perfectly cooked and was not over seasoned. The bun was perfectly toasted. The sandwich came with a huge slice of tomato and fresh green lettuce to add to the sandwich. The tartar sauce is homemade as well. The plate was rounded off by a large serving of perfectly fried fries. This is now my "Go-To" meal on the menu.

Andrewwalsdorf 11 months ago

Seafood Linguini

The Georgia shrimp were cooked perfectly and the sauce was rich and creamy prepared with the garlic bread and of course the good portioned linguini a must try.

Donny 11 months ago

Fish Tacos

Fish Tacos made with Mahi are OUT OF THIS WORLD! Also, Scallops,. as an appetizer, either when offered or in season, are UNBELIEVABLE! You also can't go wrong with the southern traditional Shrimp & Grits! I am spoiled and come from The Chesapeake Bay area and was actually expecting a let down! Little did I know that I was dining at the finest Seafood restaurant in The Golden Isles area and trust me, I've eaten at them all! Don't waste your time, or money, when you can dine on the best, enjoy a waterfront view, get awesome service, sip on the absolute best cocktails and enjoy top notch entertainment, including Willis Gore who also performs with The Melody Trucks Band, an Allman Brother family favorite, and Micah Bonn, young fiddle, mandolin, banjo and guitar prodigy! Where else can you go to get all this and for a reasonable price? NO WHERE DOWN HERE!

Feistykuntrygirl about 1 year ago

Fried Shrimp & Oyster Platter

Overall, the shrimp and oysters were good. But the tartar sauce could use some help. I thought it was pricey for the amount of food you get. However, the service was great! I don't remember the waitress name but she had long black hair and pulled it back into a ponytail. KUDOS to her!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA